skip navigation



Bill Young and Ken Golomski to receive recognition from NHSACA

01/19/2017, 11:15am CST

Eight finalists from across the nation, in nineteen recognized sports categories will be honored during the National Coach of the Year Awards Banquet which will take place at the NHSACA’s national convention in East Peoria, IL on the evening of June 21, 2017. The highlight of the banquet will be the naming of the NHSACA national coach of the year in nineteen recognized sports categories.

Bill Young is a finalist for the NHSACA Coach of the Year.  The 8 finalists are:

Lou Marinelli Football CT New Canaan High School 
Philip Haywood Football KY Belfry High School 
Ricky Woods Football MS Starkville High School 
Les Meyer Football MT Fairfield High School 
Dan Imdieke Football ND Linton High School 
Jack Cisco Football NM Hatch Valley High School 
Arlin Likness Football SD Yankton High School 
Bill Young Football WI Catholic Memorial High School 

Bill Young, Catholic Memorial and Ken Golomski, Ashwaubenon will be inducted into the national high school coaching hall of fame at the same NHSACA Convention.  Hall of Fame ceremonies will take place on June 20.

Tag(s): Home  News  News Archive2