skip navigation
Home About Events News Honors History Resources Awards



Hall of Fame Banquet

Hall of Fame Banquet

The 35th enshrinement into the Wisconsin Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame will take place in Madison at the Marriott West on Saturday, March 29, 2014. High school and college coaches will be inducted. The Dave McClain Distinguished Service Award, Positive Influence of Coaching Award and also the 2014 National High School Athletic Coaches Association Hall of Fame Inductees from Wisconsin will also be presented. The Hall of Fame Banquet is open to the public. 

DATE: March 29, 2014
PLACE: Marriott West, Middleton
TIME: Reception 4:30-5:30 p.m., Dinner 5:30 p.m.
TICKETS: $45 per Ticket

Tickets can be purchased by sending your check made payable to the WFCA to Charna Kelsey, WFCA Office, PO Box 8, Poynette, WI 53955.

ONLY 750 TICKETS WILL BE SOLD ON A FIRST-COME, FIRST-SERVED BASIS. You must have a ticket to enter the banquet hall.

WFCA Hall of Fame class of 2014
High School Head Coaches
Don Forti, University School of Milwaukee HS
Jerry Hannack, Elmwood HS
Tom Konowalski, Milwaukee Tech HS
Pat Rice, Waunakee HS
David Richardson, Verona HS
Tim Wagner, Johnson Creek HS
Dan Waters, Osseo Fairchild HS
Walter Weigent, LaCrosse Central HS (deceased)

High School Assistant Coaches
Ronald Bronson, Delavan-Darien HS
Warren Dahl, Osseo-Fairchild HS
Doug Destache, Arrowhead HS/Sussex-Hamilton HS
William Hoagland, Mukwonago HS/UW-Whitewater
Brad Knoche, South Milwaukee HS/St. Francis HS (deceased)
Tim Stauss, Marinette HS

High School Combination Service HC & AC
Jim Tietjen, Whitefish Bay HS

College Coaches
Rick Coles - Ripon College
Tim Rucks, Carthage College

Citation Members
Henry Derleth, Ripon Athletic
Orlando (Panhco) Palesse, Official
Steven Tietz, Suburban-Milwaukee Community Newspapers - Media

Dave McClain Distinguished Service Award
Gregg Dufek - Milwaukee Pulaski

NHSACA Hall of Fame
John Hoch, Lancaster HS
Stan Grove, Sussex Hamilton HS

Marge and Dick Rundle Positive Influence of Coaching Award
Steve King, Holmen HS